List of Public universities in Tanzania 2021

This is a list of public universities in Tanzania. The country has 12 public universities. Universities and University Colleges are regulated by the Tanzania Commission for Universities.

list of public universities in Tanzania.

Below is a table that represents the list of Approved Government universities in Tanzania.



University of Dar es salaam

University of Dodoma

The Open University of Tanzania

Ardhi University

State University of Zanzibar

Institute of Accountancy Arusha

Mzumbe University

Sokoine University of Agriculture

Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Sciences

Nelson Mandela African Institute of Science and Technology

Mbeya University of Science and Technology

Moshi Co-operative University

I hope you found this post helpful in knowing the list of public universities in Tanzania; if so, please let us know in the comments section. Remember to subscribe, and you can stay up to date by following us on Twitter and Facebook.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *