List of Public universities in Tanzania 2022

This is a list of public universities in Tanzania. The country has 12 public universities. Universities and University Colleges are regulated by the Tanzania Commission for Universities.

list of public universities in Tanzania.

Below is a table that represents the list of Approved Government universities in Tanzania.



University of Dar es salaam

University of Dodoma

The Open University of Tanzania

Ardhi University

State University of Zanzibar

Institute of Accountancy Arusha

Mzumbe University

Sokoine University of Agriculture

Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Sciences

Nelson Mandela African Institute of Science and Technology

Mbeya University of Science and Technology

Moshi Co-operative University

Leave a Reply